We are fortunate to have so many highly committed board members that are passionate about our growth and the opportunities that our project will present to the Central Maine region, our students, and the community at large.



William McCartney – New York, NY
Director of Placement – The Town School, NEMC Alumus

Larry Cooper – Paxionos, PA
NEMC Staff, Corporation

Michael McCarthy – Storrs, CT
Director of Music, Organist at St. Joseph’s Church – Willimantic, CT, NEMC Faculty

Kerry Casey – Mount Vernon, ME
NEMC Finances

Assistant Treasurer
Nancy Smith – Winslow, ME
Manager, Vice President – Bank of Maine (Oakland)


Additional Members

David Greenham – Readfield, ME
Former Artistic Director – Monmouth Theatre

Leon Gregorian – East Lansing, MI
Former Professor of Music, Director of Orchestra – Michigan State University, NEMC Music Director

Matt Morris – Bethesda, MD
IT Dept.of Homeland Security 

Roger Pomerleau – Augusta, ME
NRF Distributors & Marketplace of Augusta

Julie Richard – Manchester, ME
Executive Director – Maine Arts Commission

William Schmearer – Bonita Springs, ME
Former Supervisor of Music and Director of Senior High School Bands – Spring-Ford School District, NEMC Faculty

Joel Simon – New York, NY
President – JSM Music, NEMC Alumnus

James Stoltie -Bradenton, FL
Dean – Crane School of Music (retired), NEMC Music Director/Faculty (retired)

Peter Thompson – Augusta, ME Peter Thompson – Augusta, ME
President – Kennebec Valley Chamber of Commerce (retired)

Board of Directors

Lawrence Cooper – Paxinos, PA
Vice Chair – New England Music Camp Board of Advisors

James Holton – Cassadaga, NY
Retired Superintendent  – Norristown, PA Schools,  Former Director – New England Music Camp 

Mary Holton – Cassadaga, NY
Former Director – New England Music Camp

Wendy Manter – Sidney, ME
Vice President Physician Practice Management – MaineGeneral Health

Robert M. Marden – Oakland, ME
Marden, Dubord, Bernier & Stevens – Attorneys at Law

Dennis Ritz – Shippensburg, PA
Professor of Music – Shippensburg University, Former President – New England Music Camp Board of Advisors

Jeanette Wiggin – Essex, CT
Director Emeritus – New England Music Camp 

John Wiggin – Sidney, ME
President & Director – New England Music Camp

Kim Wiggin – Suffield, CT
Director of Academic Support – Suffield Academy, Director – New England Music Camp